提供食物意味著提供希望

隨著世界上正在發生的一切,很高興知道有人在那裡提供幫助。作為北德克薩斯食品銀行的移動食品儲藏室協調員,我為團隊和我在確保有需要的鄰居獲得健康食品方面所發揮的作用感到非常自豪。

在我們的有生之年,我們從未遇到過像 COVID-19 那樣的危機。人們很害怕,許多人失去了工作,或者失去了大量收入,他們可能是第一次尋求幫助。

這就是食品銀行的用武之地。每天,該團隊都會在我們的市場上裝載輪子,將食物送到有需要的社區。如今,食物看起來有點不同,我們分發食物的方式也不同。因為我們要確保我們的員工、志願者和我們服務的鄰居的安全,我們以得來速模式分發食品盒和農產品盒以限制接觸。

這是我們現在的新常態,讓我告訴你,作為一個喜歡結識人的人,很難習慣這種社交距離的概念。但是我們知道這是我們必須做的以確保我們的安全。

我想向您保證,食品銀行正在盡一切可能盡快、盡可能安全地將食品運出。尋找當地的移動食品儲藏室 訪問我們的網站.我們感謝我們慷慨的支持者,他們在我們需要幫助庫存貨架的時候伸出援手。如果您還沒有看到,我們可以通過舉辦一個 專注的食物驅動.您也可以通過訪問為該事業捐款 ntfb.org/give.

無論您選擇如何參與,都要知道您的努力將幫助人們在他們最需要的時候獲得他們需要的食物。我們每個人都需要滿足需求,但我們可以一起為我們的鄰居創造更光明的未來。 

巴勃羅·瓜迪奧拉
移動食品協調員

分享:

When Providing Food Means Providing Hope

With everything that is happening in the world its nice to know that there are people out there helping. As a mobile pantry coordinator for the North Texas Food Bank, I take great pride in the role that the team and I play in ensuring that neighbors in need get access to healthy foods.

In our lifetimes, we have never faced a crisis like what we are seeing with COVID-19. People are scared, many have lost their jobs, or a significant amount of income and they might be reaching out for help for the first time.

That’s where the Food Bank comes in. Each day, the team loads up our market on wheels to bring food to communities that are in need. Nowadays the food looks a little different and the way we distribute it is different too. Because we want to ensure the safety of our staff, volunteers and the neighbors we serve, we are distributing boxes of food as well as boxes of produce in a drive-thru model to limit contact.

This is our new normal for now, and let me tell you, as someone who loves to get to know people, it is difficult to get used to this concept of social distancing. But we know this is what we have to do to make sure that we are safe.

I want to assure you that the Food Bank is doing everything possible to get food out as quickly and as safely as possible. To find a local mobile pantry distribution visit our website. We are thankful for our generous supporters who have reached out in our time of need to help stock our shelves. If you hadn’t seen, we could use your support by hosting a focused food drive. You can also donate to the cause by visiting ntfb.org/give.

No matter how you choose to get involved, know that your efforts will help people get the food they need when they need it most. It will take each of us to meet the need, but together we can make the future a bit brighter for our neighbors. 

Pablo Guardiola
Mobile Pantry Coordinator