快照信息

补充营养援助计划 (SNAP) 解决了低收入家庭的营养需求,是美国应对饥饿最重要的防御措施之一。 NTFB 通过申请协助和在我们的 13 个县服务区提供 SNAP 信息来帮助增加注册人数,以克服参与障碍。

SNAP 协助

NTFB 社会服务案例援助导航员回答有关申请流程的问题,并帮助客户在科林、达拉斯、达美、丹顿、埃利斯、范宁、格雷森、霍普金斯、亨特、考夫曼、拉马尔、纳瓦罗和罗克沃尔县完成和提交申请。我们的援助对申请人是免费的。在 21 财年,NTFB 通过 SNAP 计划提供了 2700 万份餐食,

SNAP Cropped

如果您或您认识的人可能符合补充营养援助计划 (SNAP)(以前称为“食品券”)的资格,案例援助导航员可以帮助客户:

  • 在 yourtexasbenefits.com 中设置用户帐户,以便轻松访问案例状态和信息更改
  • 向区域办事处索取有关案件进展的信息
  • 协助申请人申请 SNAP、医疗补助、CHIP(儿童健康保险计划)、TANF(贫困家庭临时援助)和德克萨斯州健康妇女计划以及医疗保险储蓄计划
  • 回答有关申请流程、程序和规则的问题
  • 提供适当的申请表格
  • 帮助申请人填写和提交申请
  • 就所需的验证表格向申请人提供建议
  • 提交福利申请后,提供有关后续步骤的信息

通过电子邮件直接联系 snap@ntfb.org

SNAP Information

The Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP) addresses the nutritional needs of low-income families and is one of the nation's most important defenses against hunger. NTFB helps to increase enrollment through application assistance and providing SNAP information in our 13-county service area to overcome barriers to participation.

SNAP Assistance

NTFB Social Services Case Assistance Navigators answer questions about the application process and help clients complete and submit applications in Collin, Dallas, Delta, Denton, Ellis, Fannin, Grayson, Hopkins, Hunt, Kaufman, Lamar, Navarro, and Rockwall counties. Our assistance is free to the applicants. In FY21, NTFB provided access to 27 million meals through the SNAP program,

SNAP Cropped

If you or someone you know may be eligible for the Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP), formerly known as "food stamps", the case assistance navigators can help clients with:

  • Setting up user accounts in yourtexasbenefits.com for easy access to case status and information changes
  • Requesting information about the progress of a case from the regional office
  • Assisting applicants when they are applying for SNAP, Medicaid, CHIP (Children’s Health Insurance Program), TANF (Temporary Assistance for Needy Families) and Healthy Texas Women's Program, and Medicare Savings Program
  • Answering questions about the application process, procedures and rules
  • Supplying the proper application forms
  • Helping applicants fill out and submit applications
  • Advising applicants on required verification forms
  • Provide information regarding next steps after an application for benefits is submitted

Reach out directly by emailing snap@ntfb.org