合作機構

加入我們的合作夥伴網絡

感謝您對結束社區飢餓的興趣並希望與 NTFB 合作。作為合作夥伴機構,您將有機會參與北德克薩斯食品銀行的使命,通過提供營養食品來縮小北德克薩斯的飢餓差距。

NTFB 與數百個當地非營利組織合作,例如食品儲藏室、施食廚房、無家可歸者收容所、老年中心以及遍布我們 13 個縣服務區的其他組織,向有需要的人分發食物。如果您有興趣與 NTFB 合作分發食物,請查看以下標準、合作選項和後續步驟。

標準

  1. 為以下縣之一的客戶提供服務:科林、羅克沃爾、丹頓、亨特、埃利斯、拉馬爾、格雷森、范甯、納瓦羅、考夫曼、霍普金斯、三角洲或達拉斯。 單擊此處查看我們的完整地圖。
  2. 持有當前的 501(c)3 身份,必須為客戶服務至少 1 個月或更長時間,自給自足(有 NTFB 以外的食物來源,並能夠提供自有資金和員工),對客戶沒有費用要求,並且必須服務於您社區中已確定的未滿足需求。
  3. 在您完成申請時可能會確定其他要求。

需要注意的一些事項: 滿足最低要求並不能保證夥伴關係獲得批准。在批准機構建立夥伴關係時,可能會考慮其他因素。其他因素的例子包括但不限於:分發的時間和頻率;組織所在地是否位於服務欠缺地區;已經在該地區運營的合作機構的數量。

  1.  

合作選項

成為 NTFB 合作夥伴機構

適用於為客戶服務超過 1 個月並擁有足夠食物儲存空間的 501(c)3 組織。

合作夥伴權益

  • 從 NTFB 接收食物:能夠獲得比在當地零售商處購買更多的食物
  • 通過 USDA/TEFAP 計劃接收政府商品
  • 獲取新鮮水果和蔬菜、麵包和乳製品
  • 合作機會
  • 參加NTFB年度峰會
  • 與您所在地區的一些當地雜貨店的潛在零售配對機會

成為再分發合作夥伴 (HUB)

NTFB 與作為 NTFB 中心的兩個當地組織合作:Crossroads Community Services 和 Sharing Life Community Outreach。我們的中心經過認證,可以將 NTFB 食品重新分發給稱為社區分發合作夥伴的小型組織,以便他們可以將其分發給他們的客戶/居民。這種獨特的模式允許較小的組織以盡可能低的成本提供高質量的糧食援助,同時幫助滿足高需求社區對糧食援助的需求。

如果您的實際位置在 這些郵政編碼 並且是食品儲藏室,那麼您將從我們的一個重新分發組織獲得服務,並直接從他們那裡獲得服務。

單擊此處了解有關共享生活的更多信息。

單擊此處了解有關 Crossroads 社區服務的更多信息。

成為 NTFB 合作夥伴機構 預篩選週期

填寫此預篩選申請表,代表將根據以下申請時間表與您聯繫。

*請注意:完成申請過程中的每個步驟並不能保證合作夥伴關係獲得批准。申請過程從開始到結束應該不超過 6 週。不完整或逾期的申請將不予考慮。 NTFB 僅在申請週期內審查每個預篩選。如果您的預篩選申請是在此之前或之後提交的,則在周期重新打開之前,它將不會被確認或處理。

查看預篩選應用程序時間表。

其他資源

對於想要參與抗擊飢餓但尚不符合上述類別的組織,並且您有興趣了解有關如何建立食品儲藏室的更多信息,我們邀請您查看我們的 抗擊飢餓 101 文件 獲取有用的信息和提示。

如果您是當地學校的工作人員,有興趣為有需要的學生提供服務,NTFB Food 4 Kids 計劃可能非常適合您。 Food 4 Kids 為有需要的學生提供裝滿不易腐爛、適合兒童的食物的背包。 在此處了解有關此機會的更多信息。

Partner Agency

Join our Partner Network

Thank you for your interest in ending hunger in your community and wanting to partner with the NTFB. As a Partner Agency, you’ll have the opportunity to be part of the North Texas Food Bank’s mission to close the hunger gap in North Texas by providing access to nutritious food.

NTFB partners with hundreds of local non-profit organizations, like food pantries, soup kitchens, homeless shelters, senior centers, and other organizations throughout our 13-county service area to distribute food to those in need. If you are interested in partnering with NTFB to distribute food, please review the criteria, partnership options, and next steps below.

Criteria

  1. Serves clients in one of the following counties: Collin, Rockwall, Denton, Hunt, Ellis, Lamar, Grayson, Fannin, Navarro, Kaufman, Hopkins, Delta or Dallas. Click here to see our full map.
  2. Holds current 501(c)3 status, must be serving clients for at least 1 month or more, self-supporting (have food sources other than NTFB and be able to provide own funds and staff), no fee requirements for clients, and must be serving an identified unmet need in your community.
  3. Other requirements may be identified at the time of your application completion.

A few items to note: Meeting the minimum requirements does not guarantee approval of partnership. Other factors may be taken into consideration when approving agencies for partnership. Examples of other factors include but are not limited to: hours and frequency of distribution; whether the organization location is in an underserved area; the number of Partner Agencies already operating in the area.

  1.  

Partnership Options

Become an NTFB Partner Agency

For select 501(c)3 organizations that have been serving clients for more than 1 month and have adequate food storage space.

Partnership Benefits

  • Receive food from NTFB: Ability to secure more food than possible purchasing at a local retailer
  • Receive government commodities through the USDA/TEFAP program
  • Access fresh fruits and vegetables, breads, and dairy products
  • Collaboration opportunities
  • Attend NTFB’s annual summit
  • Potential retail pairing opportunity with some local grocery stores in your area

Become a Redistribution Partner (HUB)

NTFB partners with two local organizations who serve as NTFB Hubs: Crossroads Community Services and Sharing Life Community Outreach. Our Hubs are certified to redistribute NTFB food to smaller organizations, known as Community Distribution Partners so that they can in turn distribute it to their clients/residents. This unique model allows smaller organizations to provide high-quality food assistance at the lowest possible cost while helping to fulfill the need for food assistance in high-need communities.

If your physical location is in these zip codes and are a pantry then you will be served from one of our  Redistribution organizations and be served directly from them.

Click here for more information on Sharing Life.

Click here for more information on Crossroads Community Services.

Become an NTFB Partner Agency Pre-Screen Cycle

The application process open April 1 - 15, 2021.

Fill out this Pre-screen application form and a representative will contact you depending on the application timeline below.

*Please note: The completion of each step in the application process does not guarantee approval of partnership. The application process from start to finish should take no more than 6 weeks. Incomplete or late applications will not be considered. NTFB only reviews each pre-screen during the application cycle. If your pre-screen application is submitted before or after that, it will not be acknowledged or processed until the cycle reopens.

View Pre-Screen application schedule.

Additional Resources

For organizations that want to get involved in the fight against hunger but do not yet fit the above categories and you are interested in learning more about how to establish a food pantry, we invite you to review our Fighting Hunger 101 document for helpful information and tips.

If you are a staff member at a local school interested in serving your students in need, the NTFB Food 4 Kids program might be a great fit for you. Food 4 Kids provides backpacks full of nonperishable, kid-friendly food to students in need. Learn more information about this opportunity here.