儿童项目

在北德克萨斯州,每 5 个孩子中就有 1 个粮食不安全。这就是 NTFB 寻求创新和有效的解决方案来喂养我们社区中饥饿儿童的原因。

通过我们的儿童计划,我们与 13 个县服务区的学校和社会服务计划合作,在整个学年和夏季为有需要的孩子分发和提供营养食品。

食物 4 个孩子 每周为多达 11,000 名长期饥饿的儿童提供服务

遇到粮食不安全的中小学生,在周末没有饭食的情况下,经常在家中面临饥饿。 


Food 4 Kids 计划与教育工作者合作识别长期饥饿的孩子,提供装满营养、不易腐烂、适合儿童的食品的背包,每周五下午带回家。该计划在 300 多所学校开展,每周为多达 11,000 名长期饥饿的儿童提供服务。 


对 Food 4 Kids 计划感兴趣且至少有 50% 学生有资格获得免费或减价餐的学校可以联系 ChildPrograms@ntfb.org 想要查询更多的信息。
 

学校食品储藏室计划

为学生提供不易腐烂的物品和新鲜农产品

注册学生及其家人可以通过参与学校获得不易腐烂的物品以及新鲜农产品。  

分发每月发生一次,通常是在放学后。参观学校食品储藏室的学生会带着 20-25 磅耐贮藏食品和 15 磅农产品离开。 

学校食品储藏室计划在至少有 90% 学生有资格获得免费/减价餐的学校中运作,在紧密联系的社区内。学校需要一个实体和/或得来速的空间来运行该计划,并且需要两个可以担任站点协调员的人。 

对学校食品储藏室计划感兴趣的学校可以联系 ChildPrograms@ntfb.org 想要查询更多的信息。 

在 2020-2021 学年,我们通过学校食品储藏室计划提供了 917,000 多餐。

暑期计划

北德克萨斯食品银行与夏季合作伙伴合作,确保为学生和家庭提供全年食品援助。 NTFB 努力提供相关且可访问的节目,其中包括根据需要将学年计划(Food 4 Kids Backpack Program、School Pantry Program)延长至夏季、与学区合作提供食品储藏室主食,以及探索分发周末背包的创新途径. NTFB 继续与北德克萨斯州的夏季食品服务计划 (SFSP) 供应商保持联系。有关如何在夏季与 NTFB 儿童计划合作的问题,请联系 ChildPrograms@ntfb.org 想要查询更多的信息。

欲了解更多信息,请联系 ChildPrograms@ntfb.org

Child Programs

1 in every 5 kids in North Texas is food insecure. That's why NTFB seeks innovative and effective solutions to feed hungry children in our community.

Through our Child Programs, we work with schools and social service programs in our 13 county service area to distribute and serve nutritious foods to kids in need throughout the school year and the summer months.

Food 4 Kids Serving up to 11,000 chronically hungry children each week

Elementary and middle school children experiencing food insecurity, often face hunger at home when meals are not available during the weekends. 


Working with educators to identify chronically hungry kids, the Food 4 Kids program provides backpacks full of nutritious, nonperishable, kid-friendly food items to take home each Friday afternoon. The program operates in over 300 schools, serving up to 11,000 chronically hungry children each week. 


Schools interested in the Food 4 Kids program who have at least 50% of students qualifying for free or reduced-price meals can reach out to ChildPrograms@ntfb.org for more information.
 

School Pantry Program

Providing non-perishable items and fresh produce to students

Enrolled students and their families can access non-perishable items, as well as fresh produce, through participating schools.  

Distribution occurs once a month, typically after school. Students who visit the school pantry leave with 20-25 pounds of shelf-stable food items and 15 pounds of produce. 

School Pantry Programs operate in schools with at least 90% of students qualifying for free/reduced meals, within close-knit neighborhoods. Schools need a physical and/or drive-through space to operate the program and two people who can serve as site coordinators. 

Schools interested in the School Pantry Program can reach out to ChildPrograms@ntfb.org for more information. 

During the 2020-2021 school year we served over 917,000 meals through the School Pantry Program.

Summer Programming

North Texas Food Bank works with summer partners to ensure year-round food assistance for students and families. NTFB strives to provide relevant and accessible programming, which includes extending school year programs (Food 4 Kids Backpack Program, School Pantry Program) into the summer months as needed, collaborating with school districts to provide pantry staples, and exploring innovative avenues to distribute weekend backpacks. NTFB continues to stay engaged with Summer Food Service Program (SFSP) providers in North Texas. For questions about how to partner with NTFB Child Programs over the summer, contact ChildPrograms@ntfb.org for more information.

For more information, reach out to ChildPrograms@ntfb.org