北德克薩斯食品銀行的戰略計劃

由於 Covid-19 響應期間資源的大量湧入,北德克薩斯食品銀行能夠在上一財年分發創紀錄的 1.25 億份餐食,提前五年實現了我們 9200 萬份餐食的戰略目標。

COVID-19 大流行不僅暴露了我們社區前所未有的飢餓,還挑戰 NTFB 以新的、創新的方式思考以滿足日益增長的需求。憑藉這些經驗教訓和提高的效率,食品銀行董事會和員工製定了一項新的運營戰略,以滿足我們地區當前和持續的需求。我們的新戰略計劃被命名為 滋養北德克薩斯。

一種 滋養 社區是一個蓬勃發展的社區,我們致力於利用社區提供的資源為盡可能多的有需要的鄰居提供服務。

Grounded in eight key pillars, this strategic plan allows us to optimize both our food distribution and our impact across the North Texas charity ecosystem. Our approach is simple – leverage the NTFB’s resources (nutritious food, funds and capabilities) to respond to emergent food insecurity wherever it exists in a way that simultaneously works to eliminate the underlying barriers to food security. Of course, all of this is directly fueled by our ability to rally the generous North Texas community in the fight against hunger.

NTFB 滋養北德克薩斯戰略計劃 今天的食物,明天的希望

食品採購

確定增加食品捐贈和幫助降低食品採購成本的新方法。

後勤

利用運營優勢支持合作夥伴機構的發展。

食品配送網絡

以公平為重點,滿足社區的即時糧食需求。

品牌

提高對 NTFB 工作和我們合作夥伴機構的認識,並放大我們所服務對象的聲音和故事。

Orange Only 04

營養教育

提供更多健康食品並提高營養意識,從而帶來持久的益處。

社會服務

幫助我們飢餓的鄰居獲得重要的援助計劃。

相鄰服務

通過解決飢餓的根本原因,在與飢餓的鬥爭中做出持久的改變。

訂婚

讓社區參與進來,通過慈善捐贈、志願服務和倡導來幫助改變現狀。

為今天提供食物,為明天提供希望

NTFB 將繼續做我們最擅長的事情,即通過我們服務的 13 個縣的合作機構供餐網絡和直接計劃來匯總、採購和分發營養食品。

我們仍然致力於敏捷、高效的運營以及誠信管理社區資源。作為社區的重要資源,尤其是在災難期間,我們將努力倡導社區意識並代表那些尋求糧食援助的人。  

隨著我們的願景是為今天提供食物,為明天提供希望,我們還尋求加強食物的公平分配,擴大我們的合作夥伴關係,並衡量我們在簡單膳食產出之外的影響。

為了幫助我們的鄰居和社區在抗擊飢餓的鬥爭中做出持久的改變,我們正在投資於行之有效的計劃和新方法。 

了解有關北德克薩斯食品銀行的更多信息 餵養計劃.或者,支持所需的資源 滋養北德克薩斯。

North Texas Food Bank's Strategic Plan

Due to an influx of resources during the Covid-19 response, the North Texas Food Bank was able to distribute a record-level 125 million meals last fiscal year, meeting our strategic goal of 92 million meals, five years ahead of schedule.

Not only did the COVID-19 pandemic expose unprecedented hunger in our community, it challenged the NTFB to think in new, innovative ways to address the elevated need. With these lessons, learnings and gained efficiencies, the food bank board of directors and staff created a new operational strategy to address our region’s immediate and ongoing needs. Our new strategic plan is named Nourish North Texas.

nourished community is a thriving community, and we are committed to serve as many of our neighbors in need as possible with the resources that the community makes available.

Grounded in eight key pillars, this strategic plan allows us to optimize both our food distribution and our impact across the North Texas charity ecosystem. Our approach is simple – leverage the NTFB’s resources (nutritious food, funds and capabilities) to respond to emergent food insecurity wherever it exists in a way that simultaneously addresses hunger’s root causes. Of course, all of this is directly fueled by our ability to rally the generous North Texas community in the fight against hunger.

NTFB's Nourish North Texas Strategic Plan Food for Today, Hope for Tomorrow

Food Sourcing

Identify new ways to increase food donations and help lower purchased food costs.

Logistics

Leverage operational strengths in support of Partner Agency growth.

Food Distribution Network

Meet immediate food need in the community with a focus on equity.

Brand

Increase awareness of NTFB's work and our Partner Agencies, as well as amplify the voices and stories of those we serve.

Orange Only 04

Nutrition Education

Provide more healthy foods and increase nutrition awareness that leads to lasting benefits.

Social Services

Help our hungry neighbors access vital food assistance programs.

Adjacent Services

Make a lasting change in the fight against hunger by addressing its root causes.

Engagement

Engage community to help make a difference through philanthropic giving, volunteering and advocacy.

Providing Food for Today and Hope for Tomorrow

The NTFB will continue to do what we do best, which is to aggregate, procure and distribute nutritious food via our Feeding Network of partner agencies and direct programs across the 13 counties we serve.

We remain committed to agile, efficient operations as well as to stewarding community resources with integrity. As a critical resource to the community, especially during times of disaster, we will work to advocate for community awareness and on behalf of those seeking food assistance.  

As we move forward with a vision to provide Food for Today and Hope for Tomorrow, we also seek to enhance the equitable distribution of food, to broaden our partnerships and to measure our impact beyond simple meal output.

To help make lasting change in the fight against hunger — for our neighbors and our community — we are investing in proven programs and new approaches. 

Learn more about the North Texas Food Bank's many feeding programs. Or, support the resources needed for Nourish North Texas.