滋養北德克薩斯

今天的食物,明天的希望

關於滋養北德克薩斯

Nourish North Texas 是一項全面的運動,通過解決糧食不安全的根本原因,顯著提高了我們為飢餓的鄰居提供今天更多食物的能力,同時為明天帶來希望。該活動基於一個新的 戰略計劃 我們如何在德克薩斯州北部與飢餓作鬥爭。

為了在 23 財年末籌集 $5 億的食品和資金,Nourish North Texas 將允許 NTFB 執行其戰略計劃,為關鍵業務提供資金並發展其合作機構的供餐網絡——200 多個當地食品儲藏室和NTFB 13 個縣服務區的其他組織。它還將支持解決飢餓根源並幫助家庭實現長期糧食安全和經濟穩定的新的、創新的伙伴關係和計劃。 

COVID-19 大流行逆轉了過去十年在縮小飢餓差距方面取得的進展。據供養美國稱,由於大流行的持續影響,全國有 4200 萬人——包括我們在德克薩斯州北部的 800,000 多名鄰居——可能面臨飢餓。這一數字表明,與往年相比,向食品銀行尋求幫助的人數增加了 55%。

NTFB感謝我們的滋養北德克薩斯競選領導人 Flauren 和 Jason Bender、Renee 和 Jeff George、Gunjan 和 Anurag Jain,以及 Katherine 和 Eric Reeves。

滋養北德克薩斯倡議

為了解決緊迫和關鍵的需求,食品銀行團隊尋求通過滋養北德克薩斯運動為多項舉措提供資金:

$150M 現金捐贈

  • 支持我們為我們服務的 13 個縣的 200 多個合作機構採購、收集和運輸食物的核心使命。
  • 通過 Mobile Pantries、Food 4 Kids 和 School Pantry 計劃以及商品補充食品計劃,擴大我們直接為兒童、老年人和家庭提供食物的能力。
  • 允許我們建立新的和擴大的伙伴關係,解決糧食不安全的根本原因,並幫助我們的鄰居變得更加自給自足。這包括幫助 NTFB 合作機構建立更有效地為更多人服務的能力。

捐贈食品中的 $300M

通過從社區捐贈者、零售合作夥伴和食品製造商處採購營養食品,抵消 NTFB 的最大開支——購買食品的成本。與大流行前的水平相比,購買的食物價格上漲了 6 倍。

$50M 用於捐贈

提供永久、可持續的收入來源,以補充每年籌集的資金。它將持有永久投資的貨幣禮物,並為緊急情況臨時限制資金。這提供了一個安全網,可以在 COVID-19 大流行等危機中為我們飢餓的鄰居提供食物,並允許 NTFB 投資於增長能力。

滋養北德克薩斯需要您的支持

為了提供今天的食物和明天的希望,我們需要社區的支持。通過支持滋養北德克薩斯運動,您將幫助食品銀行實現我們的願景,即打造一個無飢餓、健康的北德克薩斯。您的禮物將確保我們的鄰居能夠獲得營養食品,並且我們的合作夥伴將能夠滿足未來幾年不斷增長的需求。

Nourish North Texas

Food for Today, Hope for Tomorrow

About Nourish North Texas

Nourish North Texas is a comprehensive campaign that significantly expands our ability to provide hungry neighbors with more food for today while providing hope for tomorrow by addressing the root causes of food insecurity. The campaign is grounded in a new strategic plan for how we fight hunger in North Texas.

With a goal of raising $500 million in food and funds by the end of FY23, Nourish North Texas will allow the NTFB to execute its strategic plan funding critical operations and the growth of its  Feeding Network of partner agencies – more than 200 local food pantries and other organizations across the NTFB’s 13-county service area. It will also support new, innovative partnerships and programs that address root causes of hunger and help move families toward long-term food security and economic stability. 

The COVID-19 pandemic reversed the last decade’s progress toward closing the hunger gap. According to Feeding America, 42 million people across the nation – including more than 800,000 of our neighbors here in North Texas – may face hunger due to the ongoing effects of the pandemic. This figure represents a 55 percent increase in the number of people seeking help from food banks as compared to previous years.

NTFB is grateful to our Nourish North Texas campaign leaders Flauren and Jason Bender, Renee and Jeff George, Gunjan and Anurag Jain, and Katherine and Eric Reeves.

Nourish North Texas Initiatives

To address the immediate and critical need, the Food Bank team seeks to fund several initiatives via the Nourish North Texas campaign:

$150M in Cash Donations

  • Supports our core mission of sourcing, collecting, and transporting food to our 200+ Partner Agencies across the 13 counties we serve.
  • Expands our ability to get food directly to children, seniors, and families through Mobile Pantries, Food 4 Kids, and School Pantry programs and the Commodity Supplemental Food Program.
  • Allows us to create new and expanded partnerships that address the root causes of food insecurity and help our neighbors become more self-sufficient. This includes helping NTFB Partner Agencies build capacity to serve more people more effectively.

$300M in Donated Food Products

Offsets the greatest expense to the NTFB – the cost of purchased food – by sourcing nutritious food from community givers, retail partners, and food manufacturers. Purchased food has increased in price by 6 times compared to pre-pandemic levels.

$50M for an Endowment

Provides a permanent, sustainable source of income to supplement annual dollars raised. It will hold permanently invested monetary gifts, and temporarily restricted funds for emergencies. This provides a safety net to feed our hungry neighbors in crises like the COVID-19 pandemic and allows the NTFB to invest in growth capacity.

Nourish North Texas Needs Your Support

To provide Food for Today and Hope for Tomorrow, we need the support of our community.  By supporting the Nourish North Texas campaign, you will help the Food Bank achieve our vision of a hunger-free, healthy North Texas. Your gift will ensure that our neighbors have access to nutritious foods and that our partners will be able to meet increased needs for years to come.

Learn More About Nourish North Texas