简的花园

我们的前总裁兼首席执行官 Jan Pruitt 领导北德克萨斯食品银行 19 年,并继续激励我们每天所做的事情。为了纪念 Jan Pruitt,您的慷慨礼物将支持北德克萨斯食品银行和我们在社区中服务的邻居。

Spade & Spoon 是北德克萨斯食品银行营养和花园团队的双月刊通讯,我们在其中展示美味的食谱、烹饪示范、营养/园艺课程、园艺操作方法并讨论所有健康问题!今天报名!

Sprout

2018 年,随着佩罗家族校区的盛大开幕,NTFB 还破土动工打造了一个可持续发展的小型学习园,以纪念我们已故的总裁兼首席执行官 Jan Pruitt。获得新鲜农产品对于北德克萨斯食品银行的成功以及我们所服务的邻居的健康至关重要。

NTFB 很高兴经营一个学习和示范花园,作为营养食品选择的生动展示。 Jan's Garden 为所有希望直接了解健康食品选择可能产生的影响的当地社区团体提供旅游和节目安排。

Garden Education and Events

申请研讨会或在此处查看即将举行的研讨会!

NTFB offers series-based adult and youth garden education. Adult classes teach the basics of gardening while the kids classes explore healthy snacks and the parts of the plant. Click below to find out more about the series!

Jan's Garden

Jan Pruitt, our former President and CEO, led the North Texas Food Bank for 19 years and continues to be an inspiration for what we do each day. To donate in honor of Jan Pruitt, your generous gift will support the North Texas Food Bank and the neighbors we serve in our community.

Spade & Spoon is a bi-monthly newsletter from the North Texas Food Bank’s Nutrition and Garden team where we showcase delicious recipes, cooking demonstrations, nutrition/gardening classes, gardening how-tos and discuss all things wellness! Sign-up today!

Sprout

In 2018, in conjunction with the grand opening of the Perot Family Campus, NTFB also broke ground on a sustainable, small-scale learning garden in honor of our late President and CEO, Jan Pruitt. Access to fresh produce is critical to the success of the North Texas Food Bank and to the health of the neighbors we serve.

NTFB is excited to operate a learning and demonstration garden that acts as a living and breathing display of nutritious food options. Jan's Garden offers tours and programming for all local community groups who desire to learn first-hand about the impact that healthful food choices can make.

Garden Education and Events

Request a workshop or check here for upcoming workshops!

NTFB offers series-based adult and youth garden education. Adult classes teach the basics of gardening while the kids classes explore healthy snacks and the parts of the plant. Click below to find out more about the series!