如何在 NTFB 虛擬志願者

我不需要告訴你我們社區現在有多麼困難——你們大多數人每天都會看到它,以一種或另一種方式。每個人都因 COVID-19 而面臨困難,現在比以往任何時候都更重要的是為我們的鄰居提供幫助。

北德克薩斯食品銀行非常感謝我們的合作夥伴關係 換擋智能,這將使那些努力獲得穩定收入的人們有機會在這個關鍵時期成為我們使命的一部分。在可預見的未來,隨著 Shiftsmart 為我們提供定期的志願者機會,您可能會想,“如果我不能親自做志願者,我怎麼能幫助食品銀行?”

好吧,這是一種方法!我很高興介紹 NTFB 的虛擬志願者機會。您聽說過在家工作——現在,您可以在家做志願者了。作為食品銀行的傳播專家和社交媒體專家,我親眼目睹了社交媒體的力量如何將社區聚集在一起為更大的事業而戰,尤其是在這樣的不確定時期。

工作原理如下:一旦您通過我們的網站註冊了虛擬志願者機會,您將收到您的第一個內容工具包,包括可用於在您的個人社交媒體渠道上發布的文本和圖形。我們將每週通過電子郵件發送一次新內容,以便您繼續代表 NTFB 進行宣傳。不過,它不必止步於此。食物銀行每天在我們的社交媒體渠道和博客上分享關於我們當前工作和我們正在努力滿足的需求的更新。在您的頁面上分享我們的博客文章、客戶故事和其他一般社交媒體更新!

使用社交媒體作為幫助飢餓鄰居的一種方式似乎很小,但我已經看到了我們當前的社交媒體大使計劃所帶來的好處,我知道這是我們可以繼續使用的重要工具意味著幫助我們服務的人度過這場大流行病。

加入我們,通過社交媒體的力量與飢餓作鬥爭。立即註冊成為虛擬志願者,網址為 ntfb.org/virtualvolunteer.您的支持現在對食品銀行來說意味著全世界,我們非常感謝像您這樣每天幫助我們為飢餓的鄰居提供食物的合作夥伴!

莉安娜·索利斯 

通訊專員

分享:

How to Virtually Volunteer with NTFB

I don’t need to tell you how difficult a time our community is having right now – most of you see it every day, one way or another. With the hardships that everyone is facing because of COVID-19, it is important now more than ever to be there for our neighbors.

The North Texas Food Bank is very grateful for the partnership we have with Shiftsmart, which will give people who are struggling to make a steady income, the chance to be a part of our mission during this critical time. With our regular volunteer opportunities filled by Shiftsmart for the foreseeable future, you may be thinking, “How can I help the Food Bank if I can’t physically volunteer?”

Well, here’s one way! I am very excited to introduce NTFB’s Virtual Volunteer opportunity. You’ve heard of working from home – well now, you can volunteer from home. As the Communications Specialist and social media guru for the Food Bank, I have seen first-hand how the power of social media can bring communities together to fight for a greater cause, especially during uncertain times like these.

Here’s how it works: Once you sign up for the Virtual Volunteer opportunity through our website, you will receive your first content toolkit, including text and graphics that you can use to post on your personal social media channels. We will be sending out new content about once a week via email for you to continue to spread the word on behalf of NTFB. It doesn’t have to stop there though. The Food Bank shares updates on our social media channels and our blog every day about our current work and the need we are working to meet. Share our blog posts, client stories, and other general social media updates on your pages too!

It may seem small, to use social media as a way of helping our hungry neighbors, but I have seen the good it has done with our current Social Media Ambassador program and I know that this is an important tool we can continue to use as a means to help those we serve through this pandemic.

Join us in fighting hunger through the power of social media. Sign up to be a Virtual Volunteer today at ntfb.org/virtualvolunteer. Your support means the world to the Food Bank right now, and we are so grateful for partners like you who are helping us feed our hungry neighbors every day!

Liana Solis 

Communications Specialist