获得食物援助

请参阅下文,了解更多有关如何通过高级计划、移动食品储藏室站点、在您所在地区找到食品储藏室或与社会服务援助人员交谈来获得食品援助的更多信息。

社会服务援助人员可以提供有关 SNAP 和其他 HHSC 福利的宝贵信息,这些信息可能有助于补充您的食品预算。通过 SNAP 信息页面联系 SSA 工作人员。

快照信息

补充营养援助计划 (SNAP) 解决了低收入家庭的营养需求。

了解更多

高级课程

确保老年人能够获得满足其健康需求的营养食品。

了解更多

Find a Food Pantry Near You

如果您或您认识的人正在寻求食品援助,请使用我们下面的代理查找器查找您附近的食品储藏室。如果您需要 SNAP 协助,请致电 214-330-1396。重要提示:当您找到您感兴趣的代理机构时,我们鼓励您在拜访他们之前先与他们联系,以确认他们的服务时间和其他信息。

找不到适合您的食品储藏室? View our Mobile Food Distribution schedule.

Mobile Food Distribution Schedule

There's no need to register for any of the food distributions listed, it is first come first served.

NTFB food distribution participants are requested to give their name, share their family size, and provide zip code where their family resides to receive food. No proof is necessary.

Schedule Guide

 

Drive-Thru Distributions (Indicated by Car)

Participants are required to have a vehicle unless otherwise specified.

Fresh Route Distributions (Indicated by Carrot)

The North Texas Food Bank has recently added Fresh Route to its food distribution schedule. All Fresh Route distributions are walk ups and will only provide fresh produce.
Walk-Up Distributions (Indicated by Shoe)
Neighbors are encouraged to bring their own carts and baskets to help carry their food if they can.  

Owenwood Farm and Neighbor Space 🚗

2月 24 日上午 9:00 - 上午 11:00
欧文伍德农场和邻居空间
约翰西路1451号
达拉斯, TX 75228 美国
阅读更多

Mt Zion Church of Sandbranch 🚗

2月 24 日上午 9:00 - 上午 11:00
Sandbranch 锡安山浸信会教堂
129 伯恩斯博士
西戈维尔, TX 75159 美国
阅读更多

Marsalis Ave Church of Christ 🚗

2月 22 日上午 9:00 - 上午 11:00
马萨利斯基督教堂
2431 S 马萨利斯大道
达拉斯, TX 75216 美国
阅读更多

Denley Drive Missionary Baptist Church 🚗

2月 21 @ 10:00 上午 - 12:00 下午
Denley Drive Missionary Baptist Church
1519 S Denley Drive
达拉斯, TX 75216 美国
阅读更多

Covenant Life Church 👟

2月 23 日上午 10:00 - 12:00 下午
Covenant Life Church
423 N学院街
蜡八七, TX 75165 美国
阅读更多

Iglesia Adventista del Septimo Dia Dallas Norte 👟

2月 23 日上午 10:00 - 12:00 下午
Iglesia Adventista del Septimo Dia Dallas
3751 Merrell Rd
达拉斯, TX 75229 美国
阅读更多

Casa Amistad 🥕

2月 22 @ 10:00 上午 - 12:00 下午
Casa Amistad
126 Brannon St
大草原, TX 75051 美国
阅读更多

食品援助和 SNAP 常见问题解答

一种 食物银行 是一个非营利组织,可以安全地储存数百万磅的食物,这些食物很快就会送到当地的食品项目,比如食品储藏室。食物银行储存的食物是从当地邻居、零售商、杂货店和餐馆捐赠的。

一种 备餐间(为储藏食物,对食物作简单处理的地方 是一个配送中心,饥饿的家庭可以在那里获得食物。食品银行提供食物,每周为数百人提供食物!因为每个社区都不同,所以有许多不同类型的食品储藏室。

根据联邦民权法和美国农业部 (USDA) 民权法规和政策,美国农业部及其机构、办公室和雇员以及参与或管理美国农业部计划的机构不得因种族、肤色、美国农业部开展或资助的任何计划或活动中的先前民权活动的国籍、性别、残疾、年龄或报复或报复。需要其他沟通方式来获取计划信息(例如盲文、大字体、录音带、美国手语等)的残疾人,应联系他们申请福利的机构(州或当地)。耳聋、听力障碍或有语言障碍的个人可以通过联邦中继服务电话 (800) 877-8339 联系美国农业部。此外,程序信息可能以英语以外的语言提供。要提交歧视计划投诉,请填写美国农业部计划歧视投诉表 (AD-3027),可在线找到: http://www.ascr.usda.gov/complaint_filing_cust.html,并在任何美国农业部办公室,或写一封致美国农业部的信件,并在信件中提供表格中要求的所有信息。要索取投诉表的副本,请致电 (866) 632-9992.通过以下方式将您填妥的表格或信件提交给美国农业部: (1) 邮寄:美国农业部民权助理部长办公室 1400 Independence Avenue, SW Washington, DC 20250-9410; (2)传真:(202)690-7442;或 (3) 电子邮件: program.intake@usda.gov.该机构是机会均等的提供者。

Get Food Assistance

See below to learn more about how to get food assistance through Senior Programs, Mobile Pantry Sites, locating a Food Pantry in your area, or by speaking to a Social Services Assistance Staff member.

Social Services Assistance staff can provide valuable information regarding SNAP and other HHSC benefits that may be available to assist with supplementing your food budget. Contact an SSA staff member through the SNAP Information page.

SNAP Information

The Supplemental Nutrition Assistance Program (SNAP) addresses the nutritional needs of low-income families.

Learn More

Senior Programs

Ensuring that seniors have access to nutritious foods that meet their health needs.

Learn More

Find a Food Pantry Near You

If you or someone you know is seeking food assistance, use our agency finder below to find a food pantry near you. Please call 214-330-1396 if you need SNAP Assistance. Important: When you find an agency that interests you, we encourage you to contact them prior to visiting them to confirm their service hours and other information.

Can't find a food pantry that works for you? View our Mobile Food Distribution schedule.

Mobile Food Distribution Schedule

There's no need to register for any of the food distributions listed, it is first come first served.

NTFB food distribution participants are requested to give their name, share their family size, and provide zip code where their family resides to receive food. No proof is necessary.

Schedule Guide

 

Drive-Thru Distributions (Indicated by Car)

Participants are required to have a vehicle unless otherwise specified.

Fresh Route Distributions (Indicated by Carrot)

The North Texas Food Bank has recently added Fresh Route to its food distribution schedule. All Fresh Route distributions are walk ups and will only provide fresh produce.
Walk-Up Distributions (Indicated by Shoe)
Neighbors are encouraged to bring their own carts and baskets to help carry their food if they can.  

Community Missionary Baptist Cedar Hill 🚗

March 27 @ 9:00 am - 11:00 am
Community Missionary Baptist Cedar Hill
820 East Wintergreen Road
Cedar Hill, TX 75104 United States
Read More

Community Missionary Baptist Church DeSoto 🚗

March 9 @ 9:00 am - 11:00 am
Community Missionary Baptist DeSoto
115 W. Beltline Rd
DeSoto, TX 75115 United States
Read More

Mt Zion Church of Sandbranch 🚗

March 9 @ 9:00 am - 11:00 am
Mt Zion Baptist Church of Sandbranch
129 Burns Dr
Seagoville, TX 75159 United States
Read More

Greater El Bethel – C.O.G.I.C. 👟

March 8 @ 9:00 am - 11:00 am
Greater El – Bethal Church of God in Christ
517 Helen St
Garland, TX 75040 United States
Read More

People Centered Lighthouse at Upendo 👟

March 4 @ 9:00 am - 11:00 am
People Centered Lighthouse at Upendo
916 N Jupiter Rd
Garland, TX 75042 United States
Read More

Food Assistance and SNAP FAQs

food bank is a non-profit that safely stores millions of pounds of food that will soon be delivered to local food programs, like a food pantry. The food stored by food banks is donated from local neighbors, retailers, grocery stores, and restaurants.

food pantry is a distribution center where hungry families can receive food. Supplied with food from a food bank, pantries feed hundreds of people per week! Because every community is different, there are many different types of pantries.

In accordance with Federal civil rights law and U.S. Department of Agriculture (USDA) civil rights regulations and policies, the USDA, its Agencies, offices, and employees, and institutions participating in or administering USDA programs are prohibited from discriminating based on race, color, national origin, sex, disability, age, or reprisal or retaliation for prior civil rights activity in any program or activity conducted or funded by USDA. Persons with disabilities who require alternative means of communication for program information (e.g. Braille, large print, audiotape, American Sign Language, etc.), should contact the Agency (State or local) where they applied for benefits. Individuals who are deaf, hard of hearing or have speech disabilities may contact USDA through the Federal Relay Service at (800) 877-8339. Additionally, program information may be made available in languages other than English. To file a program complaint of discrimination, complete the USDA Program Discrimination Complaint Form, (AD-3027) found online at: http://www.ascr.usda.gov/complaint_filing_cust.html, and at any USDA office, or write a letter addressed to USDA and provide in the letter all of the information requested in the form. To request a copy of the complaint form, call (866) 632-9992. Submit your completed form or letter to USDA by: (1) mail: U.S. Department of Agriculture Office of the Assistant Secretary for Civil Rights 1400 Independence Avenue, SW Washington, D.C. 20250-9410; (2) fax: (202) 690-7442; or (3) email: program.intake@usda.gov. This institution is an equal opportunity provider.