活動

NTFB Founders and Hunger Leaders Mark the Return of Harvest Event

This winter, the North Texas Food Bank is excited to welcome back one of its signature and beloved events, Harvest, after canceling last year’s fundraiser due to COVID-19. Harvest returns with a new format and experience, transitioning from a tasting event that was held at the Dallas Arboretum in 2019 to this year’s formal seated…

在州博覽會上滿足需求!

我們距離標誌性的德克薩斯州博覽會只有兩週的時間了!去年變成得來速活動後,Big Tex 將再次歡迎客人享受遊戲、遊樂設施,當然還有美食。 30 多年來,北德克薩斯食品銀行和州…

支持飢餓行動月

今年 9 月,您可以選擇為數以千計遭受飢餓的北德克薩斯人做出改變。從今天開始,北德克薩斯食品銀行與全國各地的美國食品銀行一起參加一年一度的飢餓行動月,這是一項年度活動,致力於提高認識和鼓舞人心的行動,以幫助消除……

CANstruction 回歸!

CANstruction 是一項年度設計和建造巨型罐頭食品結構的活動——“罐頭雕塑”——使北德克薩斯食品銀行受益,在 2020 年大流行期間實現虛擬化後,今年將重新展出。年度競賽匯集了設計、工程和施工過去幾年建造雕塑的行業包括……

通過 DFW 餐廳週支持 NTFB 的四個理由

一年中最美味的時間之一就在這裡!由您的 Metroplex 凱迪拉克經銷商舉辦的第 24 屆年度 DFW 餐廳週今天正式拉開帷幕,您不會想錯過這個在回饋社區的同時慶祝北德克薩斯餐飲場景的機會。以下是四個理由…

第 17 屆年度牛仔品味歡迎親臨嘉賓

去年春天,我們一年一度的牛仔節簽名活動變成了一個虛擬的機會,以感謝社區在大流行開始時給予的大力支持。隨著公眾通過慷慨的支持繼續展示其對飢餓救濟的承諾,一年後似乎只適合……

黑人歷史月慶祝活動表彰社區領袖,籌集資金和食品

為了紀念黑人歷史月的高潮,同時在最近的毀滅性冬季風暴之後籌集關鍵資源以緩解飢餓,POWERHANDZ 和 Power to Give Foundation 於 2 月 27 日星期六舉辦了一個特殊的志願者日和捐贈活動,以惠及北德克薩斯食品銀行。強者齊心協力,慶祝黑人歷史並團結我們的……

空碗事件回顧

北德克薩斯食品銀行在 COVID 時期繼續創新和重新構想其標誌性活動,優先考慮我們支持者的安全和健康,同時仍然提供有意義的體驗。 2 月 25 日,克羅格舉辦的第 22 屆年度空碗活動從室內餐廳和現場娛樂表演轉變為……

點亮 Candy Cane Lane 的季節

感恩節後的第二天,我的家人制定了一個目標,希望在這個假期裡看到盡可能多的聖誕燈飾。每當我們在車里或晚上遛狗時,我們都試圖更加有意識地吸收裝飾鄰居家和節日的亮度……

重新想像“聖誕頌歌”,同樣的機會給予

北德克薩斯食品銀行感謝我們的社區合作夥伴在假期期間為消費者提供了許多機會,以支持他們在參加假日購物或他們最喜歡的季節性活動時支持飢餓救濟。本季最珍貴的活動之一和 NTFB 合作夥伴關係將煥然一新,以反映當前時代……

Events

Feed the Need at the State Fair!

We are just two weeks out from the return of the iconic State Fair of Texas! After turning into a drive-thru event last year, Big Tex will one again be welcoming guests to enjoy the games, rides and, of course, the food. For more than 30 years, the North Texas Food Bank and the State…

Support Hunger Action Month

This September, you can choose to make a difference for thousands of North Texans experiencing hunger.   Starting today, the North Texas Food Bank joins Feeding America food banks across the country to take part in the annual Hunger Action Month, an annual campaign dedicated to driving awareness and inspiring action to help end hunger in…

CANstruction Returns!

CANstruction, an annual design and build event of giant canned food structures – “cansculptures” – benefiting the North Texas Food Bank is back on display this year after going virtual during the pandemic in 2020. The annual competition brings together the design, engineering and construction industries to build sculptures that in past years have included…

Four Reasons to Support NTFB with DFW Restaurant Week

One of the most delicious times of the year is here! The 24th annual DFW Restaurant Week presented by Your Metroplex Cadillac Dealers officially kicks off today, and you will not want to miss this opportunity to celebrate the North Texas dining scene while giving back to the community.   Below are four reasons to…

Harvest Signature Event Returns with New Look

Edited 8/20/21: Please note that due to the rising cases of COVID-19 caused by the Delta variant and with the safety of our guests as our most important priority, Harvest has been postponed to early 2022. We hope you can join us then! This fall, the North Texas Food Bank is excited to welcome back…

17th Annual Taste of the Cowboys Welcomes Back In-Person Guests

Last spring, our annual Taste of the Cowboys signature event was turned into a virtual opportunity to thank the community for their outpouring of support at the onset of the pandemic. As the public has continued to demonstrate its commitment to hunger relief through its generous support, it seems only fitting that one year later,…

Black History Month Celebration Honors Community Leaders, Raises Funds & Foods

To mark the culmination of Black History Month while raising critical resources for hunger-relief after the recent devastating winter storms, POWERHANDZ and the Power to Give Foundation hosted a special volunteer day and donation drive on Saturday, Feb. 27 to benefit the North Texas Food Bank. The Stronger Together, Celebrating Black History and Uniting our…

Empty Bowls Event Recap

The North Texas Food Bank continues to innovate and reimagine its signature events in the time of COVID, prioritizing the safety and health of our supporters, while still providing a meaningful experience. On Feb. 25, The 22nd Annual Empty Bowls presented by Kroger transitioned from an indoor sampling of restaurants and live entertainment to a…

Brighten the Season at Candy Cane Lane

The day after Thanksgiving, my family made a goal to see as many Christmas lights as possible this holiday season. Every time we are in the car or just walking our dog in the evening, we are trying to be more intentional to take in the brightness that adorns our neighbors’ homes and the festive…

Re-Imagined “A Christmas Carol”, Same Chance to Give

The North Texas Food Bank is thankful for the many opportunities our community partners provide during the holidays for consumers to support hunger-relief while partaking in their holiday shopping or their favorite seasonal event. One of the most treasured events and NTFB partnerships is getting a new look this season to reflect the current times…