第 21 屆年度空碗回顧

800,000 北德克薩斯人生活在糧食不安全的家庭——這意味著有成千上萬的兒童、老人和家庭每天晚上睡覺,不知道第二天他們會怎麼吃。因為我們 21 的成功英石 一年一度的 Empty Bowls 活動,北德克薩斯州將有更多人體驗到這種感覺。用今年活動籌集的資金,超過 630,000餐 將提供給北德克薩斯州有需要的兒童、老年人和家庭。

這是一個值得紀念的夜晚,有 750 多位客人加入了我們的佩羅家庭校園。餐桌上擺滿了美味的食物,數百個精美的手工碗供客人帶回家,布蘭登布什精彩的現場娛樂表演,以及許多著名的拍賣品供客人競標(並獲勝!)我們非常感謝您幫助我們為飢餓的鄰居填滿空碗。

除了為飢餓的鄰居提供營養餐外,該活動還包括:

  • 19 家餐廳供應 4,500 多種美食
  • 由當地工匠捐贈的 1,200 個碗供客人選擇
  • 來自我們的 4Change Energy Photobooth 的 62 張照片會議 

我們要特別祝賀今年的 2020 年克羅格人民選擇獎得主 – Norma's Café!他們的炸雞牛排射手有很多客人整晚都在熱切地排隊。

錯過了今年 Empty Bowls 的所有樂趣?別擔心! 5 月 17 日加入我們的 16 一年一度在弗里斯科的 The Star 舉辦的牛仔盛會!

加入我們的團隊,準備好解決飢餓問題。支持 NTFB 的兒童餵養計劃,享受 30 多個廚師站的美食後擋板、招牌雞尾酒、現場娛樂表演、無聲和現場拍賣以及有趣的後擋板遊戲。由 Chad Hennings、Preston Pearson、達拉斯牛仔隊進攻線和 Kent Rathbun 主辦,本次活動必將成為年度派對!獲取您的門票今天在 ntfb.org/cowboys。

如需更多參與 NTFB 活動的方式,或有關北德克薩斯飢餓的更多信息,請訪問我們的網站: ntfb.org.

分享:

21st Annual Empty Bowls Recap

800,000 North Texans live in food-insecure households – this means there are thousands of children, seniors and families who go to bed every night not knowing how they will eat the next day. Because of the success of our 21st Annual Empty Bowls event, more people across North Texas will get to experience this feeling. With the funds raised from this year’s event, more than 630,000 meals will be provided to children, seniors and families in need across North Texas.

It was an evening to remember with more than 750 guests joining us at our Perot Family Campus. There were tables upon tables of delicious food, hundreds of beautifully handmade bowls for guests to take home, wonderful live entertainment from Brandon Bush, and many notable auction items for guests to bid on (and win!) We can’t thank you enough for helping us fill empty bowls for our hungry neighbors.

In addition to providing access to nutritious meals for our hungry neighbors, the event also featured:

  • 4,500+ bites served from 19 restaurants
  • 1,200 bowls donated by local artisans for guests to choose from
  • 62 photo sessions from our 4Change Energy Photobooth 

We want to give a special congratulations to the 2020 Kroger People’s Choice Award winner for this year – Norma’s Café! Their chicken fried steak shooter had many guests lined up eagerly all evening.

Miss out on all the fun at Empty Bowls this year? Don’t fret! Join us on May 17 for our 16th Annual Taste of the Cowboys event at The Star in Frisco!

Join our team and get ready to tackle hunger. Support the NTFB’s child feeding programs as you enjoy gourmet tailgate fare from 30+ chef stations, signature cocktails, live entertainment, silent and live auctions, and fun tailgate games. Hosted by Chad Hennings, Preston Pearson, Dallas Cowboys offensive line and Kent Rathbun, this event is sure to be the party of the year! Get your tickets today at ntfb.org/cowboys.

For more ways to get involved in NTFB events, or for more information about hunger in North Texas, visit our website at ntfb.org.